I am getting HTTP response check emails, and honestly I don’t remember one single time when they gave me a correct information or warning.
I tried to manually disable it at least on the dev and staging sites. However, the email alert came in no matter how often I changed the setting.
I noticed, I can go to a site > Settings > disable “Check site HTTP response after update” then click Save.
I get the confirmation that it all went well “Child site settings saved successfully.” but when I scroll back to the setting I see it’s enabled again
As soon as I go to the global settings and disable it there, it seems to be disabled everywhere.
Long story short: the UI gives the impression I have a global setting and site-based override setting. In reality I only have a global setting.