Dashboard checks if backup is required before update but this is DISBALED in the global settigns

This is a strange behavior. I have disabled the setting “Check if a backup is required before update”

Bildschirmfoto 2021-01-29 um 18.26.45

Anyways, sometimes, not always, when clicking on a single update button a popup appears that still CHECKS if a backup is required! This takes minutes and is totally something that should not be checked if this setting is disabled globally since there is not even a single site option that could override this.

Please disable this popup and the check if we have globally disabled the check for a backup before updates!

Please. Thanks.

tl;dr: If we disable the check if backups are required, update right away. If we wanted backups we would never disable that option in the first place.

This has been an issue for years I think… It was discussed before, but without result, so thanks for bringing it to attention again.

This happens on the single updates of plugins.