We primarily utilize Pro Report for dispatching manual reports during significant updates to a client’s website. However, Pro Report retains the last site selection, and when accessing it again to send a report to a different client, the currently selected sites, clients, or tags aren’t clearly displayed. This oversight can lead to a high risk of accidentally sending reports to the wrong clients. Do you have any suggestions for mitigating this issue?
I am not entirely sure what you mean by not clearly displayed.
When you open an existing report, the Select Sites will automatically switch to the appropriate tab (Sites, Tags, Clients), and the previously selected item will be shown.
Keep in mind that you can make a selection only in one of the tabs (Sites, Tags, Clients), and if you switch to another and select anything in that other tab, the selection from the previous tab will be cleared.
I can see that if you have a large number of sites, the long list makes it somewhat arduous to check which sites are selected.
Please feel free to make a suggestion about this on our feedback site.
That way, others can vote for it, letting us know which features our users want the most. https://feedback.mainwp.com
WordPress® is a registered trademark of the WordPress Foundation, and WooCommerce® is a registered trademark of WooCommerce, Inc. MainWP is an independent product and is not affiliated, associated, or endorsed by the WordPress Foundation, WooCommerce, Inc., or Automattic Inc., except where noted under the Jetpack® API and Trademark License Agreement. All product names, logos, and brands are property of their respective owners and are used for identification purposes only.